What Makes Us Human

emotions

You’re the same as me; you make mistakes just as I do. The only difference is that I own up to my mistakes. I don’t avoid the doubt casted upon me because of the decisions I’ve made. I am a man who owns up to everything. I deal with my problems because I made those problems. There’s no easy way out. Casting the pain onto others, or ignoring your faults will only lead to confusion. Man up, step up and take ownership of your emotions. Don’t be something you’re not. That’s how you end up lost. Be you, be honest, and don’t avoid the pain. The pain helps us grow. It helps us understand how to be humans, not robots. We’re either controlled by our emotions or we learn to control our emotions. We shall no hide in the shade when the sun is burning up the ground beneath us. Stand there and fight the heat at all costs. If you shall burn than at least you’ll burn with pride – knowing you didn’t run away from anything. You stood there like a human being who knows right from wrong. You didn’t cower away from anything. That makes you a man. That’s what makes you human.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share Your Thoughts !

