Stale

stale

I remember how you left me stale

Stuck, and still as a nail

No way to express, no way to inhale

Too far from heaven, and too close to hell

I remember how to just got up left

Stealing my joy and taking my breath

After giving you my all, I have nothing left

Just a broken smile and whatever is here in my chest

Shattered love, you’ve left me so broken

I stand with hollow insides, as deep as the ocean

Piece by piece, I shall rebuild with time

Although you’ve taken my heart, I still have my mind

Share Your Thoughts !

