Down

I have falling down. Looking at the sky from the ground. Nobody can see me. I’m not even there to them.They walk over me as I were a doormat. Wipe their feet and move on. They can’t tell that I’m hurt. They cannot see these chains holding me down. I am constricted by the vines of sin. My soul seeks the darker side of life. I am down and I am alone. Looking up at the stars at night, I imagine being free, walking amongst the crowd, smiling, staring at the sun. I could rule the world, my family and I, hand in hand, eyes on the sky. With no restraints, and no fears, I would be free, lifted from the ground, forever and now. 

Share Your Thoughts !

