Perfecting The Imperfections of Life

perfection

I will never understand people who strive for perfection. Imperfection is NOT something to be ashamed of. I believe that imperfection builds character. The flaws within ourselves push us to be better people. If we were all perfect, we would not know how important life truly is. It takes hardship and pain to want better things for yourself. In order to get better things for yourself, you have to work hard, you have to stress, you have to scratch, claw, and fight for those things. If life were perfect, how could one strive for more? How could one want something so bad that they’d give anything to get it? How could one truly love anything if we didn’t know what it was like to be feel hatred? The imperfections of life are real. Perfection is a myth, it is an unachievable goal, it is a mark set by someone who refused to accept reality. I am realist and I am happy to be imperfect. I accept my flaws. It’s the inconsistencies in my life that get me out of bed each and every morning. I would have no reason to wake up if life were perfect. I’d have nothing to want, nothing to crave, nothing to work for, and no reason to live!

3 thoughts on “Perfecting The Imperfections of Life

  1. Perfection is unrealistic but sometimes people strive for perfection due to outside influences – in my case my parents pushed me to be perfect all the time. Luckily, I finally realized that it was an impossible goal (and wouldn’t be any fun anyway!).

    1. I totally agree. I am more than happy that you realized it was an impossible goal to accomplish. The idea of pushing someone to be perfect seems cruel. You should be allowed to be yourself. I admire your courage and thanks for commenting !

Share Your Thoughts !

