Why Do You Hate Me?

No-Hate-No-Violence

Why do you hate me? Is it the color of my skin? Is it the fact that I can find ways to smile through the darkest days? Is my background a little to dim for you? Is it because even though you hate me, I still love you?

Whatever your reasons are, they just aren’t good enough. Don’t judge me, don’t look down on me. I deserve just as much respect as you or anyone that breaths the same air as me. We are all equal, you can’t decide who’s better, who’s worse, who’s good, or who’s bad. Whether you want to believe it or not, we are family. We were born in the same place, filled with the same people, filled with the same love, so how can you hate me?

My heart is just as big as yours. My mind works just like yours. My body feels the same pain as yours and  I cry the same tears as you. Why must we be different? Why can’t we respect each other as human beings? I want you to love me, why are you telling me I’m not good enough? Why can’t I date you’re daughter? Why can’t I be friends with your son? Why do you think my bad luck means I’m a bad person? why are my faults more damaging than yours? Do you even have answers to those questions or do you feel like those questions don’ t need answering? Are you always right? If you aren’t, can’t you be wrong for hating me?

It’s easier to love me than it is to hate me. I want to be your friend, I want to learn from you. I can teach you things that other people can’t. Don’t you want to know what makes me who I am, how I think, why I wake up and work for the same things as you? It’s because we are alike, so treat me as an equal. We are all mortals, your life isn’t more important than mine. Your money, fame, or status doesn’t make you a better than me. Your actions towards other people define you. How do you want to be defined? Somewhere inside you, you love me. You just don’t want to show it, but I still believe that there’s love for me somewhere hidden deep inside of you.

What do you see when you look at me? How do you feel? When I look at you, I see a part of me. A part of me that hasn’t embraced the importance of love.  A part of me that’s still learning, a part of me that’s in denial. Your hate for me is destroying you and the people around you. It isn’t harming me but it pains me to see that you’re so lost. Instead of laughing at me, come laugh with me. Instead of rejecting me, accept who it is I am. Instead of denying me your respect, share your love. Instead of hating me, why don’t you just try loving me?

Share Your Thoughts !

