Happiness is the best feeling anyone could experience. Even if it lasts for a second, being happy is just an incredible feeling. What bothers me is everyone’s goal to avoid pain in search for everlasting happiness. Without pain, we wouldn’t even know what it really means to be happy. We all want it easy but it will never be easy. We are a generation built from pain.

Our failures make is who we are, the happiness is just the payoff for success. Happiness is an emotion, pain is an experience. An experience we have to embrace in order to understand what happiness is. I’ve had more bad days than good, there’s no question about that, but I wouldn’t change that for anything … Why ? Because those bad days molded me into who I am, how I think, and how hard I work to reach my goals.

Pain is just as important of a learning tool as happiness is. In my life, personally, I don’t regret anything. Today, after dealing with so much negativity in life, I want to be happy … forever. In order to see that, I knew I had to go through more bad experiences than good. I’m proud to have struggled in life at some point. It made me embrace the negative just as much as the positive.

2 thoughts on “No Pain ! No Gain

  1. Happiness is a skill. A choice. A perspective. Just like everything else in life, even pain. And yet some pains are unavoidable. It’s just a choice of staying there, wallowing in your pain, or not.

    I still can’t decide on my stand on “happiness is just the payoff for success”. I mean, isn’t it possible for it to be the other way around? But that could just be me over-thinking.

  2. Thanks for the comment. It COULD be the other way around BUT do you really think happiness = success or success = happiness ? I always thought the more successful you were, the happier you were. Not so much the happier you are, the more successful you become. I could be wrong.

Share Your Thoughts !

