hearts

I remember when she smiled, I dawned a frown
I remember when she laughed, I searched for the humor
I remember when she hurt, I jumped for joy
I remember when she reached a goal, I set the bar even higher

I remember caring, she couldn’t find a reason to
I remember trying, she said it was too late
I remember thinking, her words filled in the blanks
I remember calling, she never answered

We remembered the bad times, the good memories had gone
We remembered the past, our futures were might brighter
We remember the plans, that had fallen apart
We remembered we were in love, and nothing else mattered

 

2 thoughts on “A Triumph of Love

Share Your Thoughts !

