In The End

People often question what happens in the end. Ya know, death. I don’t think about that, It’s not because my lack of religious devotion, but for far more complicated reasons. Well maybe there isn’t much more complicated than religion but rather than focusing on the after life, I focus on what imprint I’d then have left on people up until the point of my demise. I can’t physically take anything with me so I have to leave something behind for those I care for. No matter my views on religion, I want to leave happy, and knowing that my friends and family were proud of the way I’ve lead my life. Up until this point that isn’t near the truth, but it doesn’t stop me from getting to that point. So I guess if there’s no pearly gates or fiery¬†pits, in the end … I just want happiness.

3 thoughts on “In The End

Share Your Thoughts !

